Books

Zombies Vs. Unicorns

A book review.

img_1911
Zombies Vs. Unicorns (eds) Holly Black and Justine Larbalestier

Before I’m going to say any further, let me say something before you’re going to make any assumptions.

First. I am not a book reviewer.

Second. I am not a writer or editor.

And third. Any upcoming book review will only and solely based my opinions so if you have any other opinions, feel free to comment about it.

Well, here it goes

Despite how much I love the flesh eating monster with horrible rotten smell rather than cheerful white horse with a horn that reside under the rainbow, I seriously took way too long to finish this book. Probably because it contain several short stories (in which I don’t prefer in a book) or the existence of unicorns.

img_1912
Part of the pages in the book

Most of the stories in the book are such a page turner and some, honestly I’m felt like being forced to read it. The English used in the book are easy, so for those who does not use English as their mother tongue (like me), feel free to read it and give it a try.

The surprising twist: Flesh eating unicorns and zombie falling in love. Like seriously!!

I know this is not like any other reviews, where they provide you a long plot and synopsis but fun fact about me is I don’t like spoiler and I will definitely not going to give you more details about the story inside. It spoils the fun doesn’t it?

With love, Ruhil Rosly

Leave a Reply

